jump to navigation

The Dog Days of August August 23, 2006

Posted by John M McKee in Business.
trackback




Named after the most brilliant star in the sky, Sirius the Dog Star by ancient Egyptians, this period of the year is now about over. I don’t know about you, but I can feel the pace of business and the moods of most people starting to ramp up again. And, after the sweltering heat we’ve had pretty well all across North America, a little cool down will be welcomed.

This past few weeks I have been busy working on my new web-radio show Business Success Coaching, which is heard at http://www.WomensRadio.com. I’ve been a Contributing Editor for the folks at Womens Radio for some time; and when I was asked to host a radio show; it seemed like a fun idea.

Turned out to be a little more work then expected! ;D

To get a show ‘on air’ meant that I had to learn new technologies and software. Although I know a lot of great guest prospects – who can provide really cool tips and comments that most people will never hear on the job – it turns out that’s the easy part of the deal. I had to learn how to use software that could record an interview at a distance by phone; and even how to talk in a way that’s at least a bit interesting for the listeners. Finally, each show has to be put together in a manner which recognizes the reality of time management for most listeners.

The rule seems to be: “if you aren’t interesting for more than about 2 minutes in a row; I am leaving for a better show that will be more interesting. Don’t bore me!”

With 8 shows now recorded, I think we’re getting there. Please take a listen and let me know what you think. When you get a chance – I’d appreciate your feedback – you can note it below. Feel free to suggest ideas for future shows or guests, or tell what if you don’t like the way things are being done.

Go to:

http://www.womensradio.com/content/templates/?a=885&z=0

Until next time,

– john

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

